84 Bethlehem Pike (Rear)
Philadelphia, PA 19118

(610) 608-8095

tarayogaphilly@gmail.com

  

 

Like tAra Yoga on Facebook!  Follow tAra Yoga on Twitter!  Find tAra Yoga on Pinterest!  View tAra Yoga on Instagram!      Login

Unwind & Restore


This class is taught by:

Patty Boyle

Growing up an athlete, Patty was initially drawn to the physical aspect of yoga. As she continued to explore her practice, she began to realize how physical challenges can also lead to quieting the mind, slowing the breath and releasing tension. With a B.S. in Kinesiology and Certification in Holistic Health Counseling, becoming a yoga teacher was the perfect next step, complimenting her commitment to health and nutrition. In addition to RYT-250 certification, Patty completed a 50-hour Advanced Teacher Training with Alex Auder. Patty works for Big Brothers Big Sisters and blended her two passions, yoga and empowering youth, when she became certified to teach children’s yoga through Child Light in 2013.

Patty loves sharing her practice with students. She offers gentle assists while exploring the many benefits yoga has to offer. Her classes also include challenging asanas that are sure to encourage you to find your edge!

This all levels class offers a chance for you to slow down, find balance and restore mid-way through your week. The gentle, relaxing pace prepares you for a short sitting meditation to quiet the mind prior to savasana. If you've had an interest in starting a meditation practice, or are looking for a calming practice, this class is for you.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Oct 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle
  • Wed Oct 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Patty Boyle